Friday Post — Attempt The Second

Gha. I just lost the bulk my post. Stoopid computer. Because I’m sure it’s the computer’s fault : /

Recently, The Boy and I have been doing a BABYLON 5 rewatch. We’re on the fifth season and it is sucktastic. It’s been awhile since I first saw B5 and the rest of the series is pretty full of The Awesome (except for the possibly MORE sucktastic first season), but the stench from the fifth season? Complete poo.

FRIDAY!

I could not could not COULD NOT roust myself for my workout this morning, so exercise for the day consisted of taking The Puppy for a 1.75 mile walk to the dog park after work. But first!

There was breakfast, which consisted of Fiber One cereal with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze and iced coffee with more UVAB and Splenda. I had a Luna Protein bar for a snack and then Oberweiss ice cream for a second snack (thanks, evil boss who brings delicious ice cream). I did go easy on the ice cream, though. I had a little less than half a cup. I had a Larabar for lunch and then Lean Cuisine Garlic Chicken Spring Rolls. Of course, I took pictures of none of it.

But I did take pictures of dinner!

I made roasted red potatoes. I cut up some spuds….

….added olive oil from an atomizer (LOVE that thing!), ground rosemary and coarse salt….

….and roasted it for ~45 minutes at 400 degrees.

I also made myself a HUGE salad. I cut up this….

….and some of these.

I added grape tomatoes and a bit of fat free feta cheese. I dressed it with this:

I grilled up some chicken breasts….

(I am in love with my grill pan, by the way)

….and dinner was served.

Oh, I also added some crumbled blue cheese to the potatoes. Done and yum. And just for fun, here’s a picture of the ridiculously large wheel of blue cheese I found in my freezer:

I probably should have put something next to it for scale. It’s about as big as my head. Christmas gift from the boss. I think he’s trying to kill me with food.

For dessert, The Boy and I enjoyed White Russian mix blended with ice cream (low fat stuff this time).

I’m so excited! One of my best friends is visiting this weekend from Minnesota. She’s a vegetarian, so I decided that we should take advantage of that. We’re going to the Chicago Diner. Then we’re going shopping. I can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under eat

Leave a Reply

