Pie-K

So I ran a race on Thanksgiving morning. Original, I know. But it was a Pie-K! How could I resist? Also, this race had the best swag out of any race I’ve done so far (you know, out of the 5 races I’ve done so far).

Observe:

So I ran that race (my best time yet, but still remarkably slow)….

And got a pie.

Oh, wait. That’s a puppy.

I got a pie.

The puppy was excited about the pie.

Unfortunately, neither of us got to eat it. I brought it to our Thanksgiving dinner but it was never deployed. And I didn’t get to take it home with me again either. That’s what I get for being overly generous and then saying explicitly, “We don’t have to eat it today.” Sigh.

So it was a pumpkin pie-less Thanksgiving. I’m running the Grant Park Turkey Trot tomorrow morning, so I guess I should stop drinking and get to bed. There is no pie to be had at the end as far as I know, so I may have to find a piece somewhere along the Blue Line on the way home. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

