A New Day

Today I ate like a normal human! HOORAY!

This morning I ate a scaled down, much more reasonable version of The Most Delicious Oatmeal Ever. Still delicious, just in a smaller portion. I had half a banana and a mini Luna bar as a morning snack.

I ate a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch. Simple, classic, yum.

Dinner was a Smart Ones pepperoni pizza minis frozen meal. Not the greatest choice, I know, but I had to work a split shift today so it was what it was. I had some carrots and cucumbers for an evening snack. When I got home I had a piece of whole wheat cornbread left over from last night, a glass of wine, a cup of tea, and 3 Who Nu cookies (an impulse buy and they’re surprisingly tasty!). All that added up to about 1,400 calories. Since getting to the gym was a no-go this morning, I’ll have to settle for this-food related small victory.

I’ve also decided to embark on a new fitness quest. I’ll save the details for another post.

I’m so excited and a bit scared, because tomorrow I’m having breakfast with a friend I haven’t seen in for-EVER. Can’t wait! And also, what the heck do I eat?!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

